Mostly Cloudy
75°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Election News

  • Voters in Will, Grundy counties express frustration at polls

    JOLIET – Regardless of when voters preferred to cast their ballots in Tuesday's primary election, they voiced a variety of reasons as to why they felt ...
    March 15, 2016 - 6:57 pm
  • Live coverage: Most Cook County precincts reporting, DuPage County primary results streaming in

    March 15, 2016 - 10:49 pm
  • Election 2016: Candidates for DuPage County office

    Though not all county-level seats are being contested in the upcoming primary election March 15, residents still can put in a vote for a number of hot ...
    March 14, 2016 - 6:00 pm
  • Presidential hopeful Ted Cruz meets enthusiastic crowd in Glen Ellyn

    GLEN ELLYN – Before attending a Ted Cruz rally March 14 at Abbington Distinctive Banquets in Glen Ellyn, Cynthia Schneider of Naperville planned on vo ...
    March 14, 2016 - 6:21 pm
  • La Grange Park seeks funds for road improvements, fire equipment

    LA GRANGE PARK – When La Grange Park residents head to the polls March 15, they'll see two referendum questions asking for their approval of bond issu ...
    March 14, 2016 - 9:56 pm
  • Ted Cruz to hold rally March 14 in Glen Ellyn

    GLEN ELLYN – Republican presidential candidate Ted Cruz is coming to Glen Ellyn on March 14, the day before the Illinois primary.
    March 14, 2016 - 4:42 pm
  • 2 Republicans, 2 Democrats vie for Illinois 6th Congressional District nod

    Republican and Democratic voters alike will have a choice Tuesday regarding who runs in the Nov. 8 election for the 6th Congressional District.
    March 13, 2016 - 10:55 pm
  • Westchester may become home-rule community

    WESTCHESTER – Westchester voters will have the opportunity when they head to the polls March 15 to decide whether or not the village should become a h ...
    March 12, 2016 - 5:25 pm
  • Letter: Elliot has track record of success in office

    To the editor:I wholeheartedly endorse Tim Elliot as our representative for the DuPage County Board ...
    April 5, 2016 - 3:44 pm
  • Lyons Township Republican Organization to host presidential delegates forum

    LA GRANGE – The Lyons Township Republican Organization will welcome La Grange-area presidential delegates for a meeting from 7 to 8 p.m. March 9 at Ma ...
    March 9, 2016 - 4:37 pm
  • Letter: Brookfield needs referendum funds to repair its streets

    On March 15, the voters of the village of Brookfield will have the opportunity to decide on a referendum to establish an eight-year street improvement ...
    April 5, 2016 - 3:44 pm
  • Letter: Vote 'yes' on La Grange Park referendum

    To the editor:My wife and I have lived in La Grange Park for over 45 years. During that time, our fa ...
    April 5, 2016 - 3:43 pm
  • Letter: Lifesaving vehicles need to be replaced

    To the editor:Are you tired of driving on streets with potholes and rough spots and wish that someth ...
    April 5, 2016 - 3:05 pm
  • Woodstock man removed McHenry County state's attorney campaign sign, police say

    CRYSTAL LAKE – Crystal Lake police charged a 51-year-old Woodstock man with theft after they said he took a sign belonging to state's attorney hopeful ...
    March 9, 2016 - 10:02 am
  • Five Democrats square off in Will County Board District 1 race

    BEECHER – Will County Board member Bob Howard, who represents District 1, will face off against four opponents in the March 15 Democratic primary: Jos ...
    March 7, 2016 - 10:45 pm
  • Reader Poll

    Which of the four remaining months of the year is your favorite?