78°FOvercastFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

LT, RB students named National Merit Finalists

Published: Thursday, March 13, 2014 3:47 p.m. CDT

Nine seniors at Lyons Township High School and four students at Riverside Brookfield High School were recently named National Merit Finalists, according to information provided separately by both schools.

The finalists will compete for about 8,200 National Merit scholarships offered this spring. Students entered the program as juniors when they took the Preliminary SAT qualifying exam for the program. Finalists were determined by scoring in the top half of 1 percent of students who took the PSAT.

LT’s students who were named finalists are Elisha Borgstrom, Ryan Chilton, Michael Forberg, Thomas Kiely, John McDermott, Mia Mologousis, John Scott, John Slezak and Elaine Smith.

RB’s students named finalists are Joseph K. Aieta, Katherine L. Alaks, Clare E. Bollnow and Connor Andrew Culloden.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.