Mostly Cloudy
81°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Lemont High School releases next year's school schedule

Published: Monday, Feb. 24, 2014 9:21 a.m. CDT

LEMONT – The Lemont High School District 210 Board of Education approved the Lemont High School calendar for the 2014-15 school year during its Feb. 18 meeting, according to a district news release.

Highlights include:

• Student registration on Tuesday, Aug. 5

• Tuesday, Aug. 12 as the first day for freshmen and transfer students

• Wednesday, Aug. 13 as the first day for all other students

• Winter break starts after Friday, Dec. 19 with students returning Tuesday, Jan. 6

• Spring break starts after Thursday, April 2 with classes resuming Monday, April 13

• Last day of school is Wednesday, May 20 with graduation on Friday, May 22

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.

Watch Now

Player embeded on all SLM instances for analytics purposes.

Sandburg calls out 3 schools for ALS Ice Bucket Challenge

More videos »
 

Reader Poll

Do you make donations to charity?
Yes, every year to the same one
Yes, to different charities at different times
On a case by case basis
Not currently