Mostly Cloudy
24°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Riverside's Olmsted Society presents new board

Published: Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014 2:40 p.m. CST

RIVERSIDE – The Frederick Law Olmsted Society voted in a new board at its annual meeting Jan. 17.

This year’s officers include: president Tim Ozga; vice-president Sandra Kaplan; secretary Jennifer Pacourek, and treasurer Mary Geroch.

New directors include Maura Braun, Kimber Coombes, Michael Johnson, Lois Kimmelman and Abigail and Greg Randall.

Directors Mary and Bill Judy, appointed in 2013, have renewed for two more years, ending in 2015. Three-year renewals include Kim and Rob DIxon, Mary Geroch, Constance and Thomas Guardi, Cathy Maloney, Tim Ozga and Aberdeen March-Ozga.

Fred Kitch was named honorary director.

The Society is dedicated to sustaining Olmsted’s vision for Riverside for generations to come. It’s members are guided by his concern for humanity, nature, sense of community and the innovative and thoughtful essence of his work.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.

Watch Now

Player embeded on all SLM instances for analytics purposes.

Lemont varsity cheerleaders half-time

More videos »

Reader Poll

What's your ideal Valentine's Day date?
Sharing popcorn on the couch
Dinner and a movie
Weekend getaway
It's just another day