Partly Cloudy
42°FPartly CloudyFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Addison Chamber elects new officers

Published: Friday, Jan. 31, 2014 5:30 a.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, March 31, 2014 11:17 a.m. CDT
Addison Mayor Rich Veenstra (left) swears in chamber members (from left) Sari Levy, Patricia Zachascki, Juan Chavarin, Bob Anderson and Jim Vick on Jan. 23 during Veenstra's State of the Village address.

ADDISON – Mayor Rich Veenstra swore in the Addison Chamber of Commerce and Industry's 2014 officers last week.

Patricia Zachacki of Sea Sisters Travel, Inc. is president. Jim Vick of DeVry University is vice president and Meray Estephan of MB Financial Back is treasurer.

Bob Anderson of Oxford Bank & Trust, Juan Chavarin of BMO Harris Bank, Sari Levy of Lucid Realty, Inc. and Tom Peters, Symbol Training Institute are directors.

John Berley from the village, Marcy Boyan from District 4, Diana DeGrado of Sam's Club, Tim Delawder of SWD, Inc. and Joe Leone from the Addison Fire Protection District No. 1 will continue the second year of their two-year terms as directors.

Chamber ambassadors are Jenny Brenkus of Marcus Cinema, Thomas Loftus of Chicagoland Group, Inc., Emily Goulding of Adventist GlenOaks Hospital and Beth Passarelli of Alexian Bros. Medical Center.

Bruce Jones of Porte Brown LLC will continue to serve as the chamber's financial advisor.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.