Mostly Cloudy
57°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

IC Catholic Prep students named Illinois State Scholars

Published: Monday, Jan. 13, 2014 2:40 p.m. CDT

ELMHURST – Pamela Levar, principal and president of IC Catholic Prep, announced 12 students have been recognized as 2014-2015 Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) awards students in the top 10 percent of the state's high school seniors. Selection is based on SAT, ACT and Prairie State Achievement Exam scores. Class rank at the end of junior year is also considered. ISAC works in conjunction with high school guidance counselors to determine winners.

The 2014-2015 Illinois State Scholars from IC are Delaney D’Amore, Joseph Dunne, Thomas Guinan, Liam Hendricks, Kimberly Martino, Andrew Muno, Sean Placey, Sean Sutton, Francis Vasquez, and Grace Vitek all of Elmhurst. IC students Mark Noftz of Villa Park and Brandon Schley of Northlake also were named Illinois State Scholars.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.

Reader Poll

How do you like to spend Mother's Day?
Doing whatever Mom wants to do.
I'm the mom, and I just want to see/hear from family
Mom's no longer with us, but it's a day to remember her
I don't mark Mother's Day