Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Print Edition

Print Edition
Subscribe now to the print edition of Suburban Life.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Get text messages on your mobile phone or PDA with news, weather and more from

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Our My Suburban Life Daily Update will send you all of the news you need to keep up with the pace of news in DuPage and Cook County.

District 200 announces details about community engagement program

WHEATON – Two Wheaton residents will take the roles of co-chairs for the newly named Engage200 program, which is Community Unit School District 200's community engagement project, according to a news release from the district.

Liz Corry and Scott Brown both had or have children in District 200, the release said.

Corry and her husband, Bill, have lived in Wheaton 24 years and four of their children graduated from district schools.

She served on the Wheaton City Council from 2003 to 2011 and has also been a member of the Chamber of Commerce, the DuPage Community Development Commission, the Central DuPage AM Rotary Club and the League of Women Voters.

Brown has lived in the district for 27 years and is married to a fellow Wheaton Warrenville South High School graduate. He is a partner at Retirement Advisors, a Wheaton College graduate, a former member of the district's Finance Committee and a current member of the Moody Church Executive and Finance Committee.

The two will oversee a citizen-led facilitating team that will help coordinate the program. All residents are invited to the first Engage200 session from 7 to 9 p.m. Jan. 15 at Monroe Middle School, 1855 Manchester Road, Wheaton.

Other members of the facilitating team include:

• Scott MacKay (Wheaton)

• Eleanor McNear (Wheaton)

• Steve Johnson (Wheaton)

• Charlie McKenna (Wheaton)

• Jeff Brassel (Wheaton)

• Jenny Sterba (Wheaton)

• Bob Hupp (Warrenville)

• Chris Crabtree (Winfield)

• Harold Lonks (Winfield)

• Judith Zapf (Carol Stream)

District representatives on the facilitating team include: Tom Grace, vice president of the Wheaton Warrenville Education Association; Penny Coyle, co-president of the Classified Education Association; Brian Harris, district superintendent; Erica Loiacono, director of public relations; and Bill Farley, assistant superintendent for business operations.

Board of Education members Jim Vroman and Brad Paulsen will serve as the team's board liaisons.


Know more

For more information or to receive a personal invitation to the Engage200 sessions, email or call 630-682-2469.


Note to readers: A previous version of this story mistakenly attributed Corry's background and qualifications to Brown. The article has been updated to reflect the correct information.

Loading more