38°FOvercastFull Forecast
Chicago Cubs Commemorative Soft Cover Book

LT seniors recognized by National Merit program

Published: Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013 3:05 p.m. CST

LA GRANGE – Nineteen Lyons Township High School seniors have been recognized for placing among the top 5 percent of the more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The competitive program honors about 34,000 students nationwide. 

The following LT students are recognized by the program as Commended Students:

Erin Blaber, Indian Head Park

Jane Doyle, La Grange      

Graham Ellis, La Grange      

Gabrielle Gresge, Western Springs

Keely Kriho, La Grange Park         

Samantha Lang, La Grange      

Joseph Mayer, Indian Head Park

Ann Mulcahey, La Grange

Marguerite Oeltgen, Western Springs       

Daniel Patterson, La Grange

Adrian Petterson, La Grange

Lauren Rosenberger, La Grange

Andrew Schiek, La Grange      

Rishi Sheth, Burr Ridge

Andrew Stork, Western Springs

Ryan Stork, Western Springs

Aidan Teppema, La Grange Park

Ana Vasan, Western Springs

Brendan Weibel, Western Springs

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.

Reader Poll

What do you like best about the autumn season?
Cooler temperatures
Leaves changing
Fall fashion
Pumpkin-flavored drinks/food