Elmhurst Chiefs Bantam win NWHL Spring Tournament

Published: Tuesday, June 18, 2013 3:34 p.m. CDT • Updated: Tuesday, June 18, 2013 3:36 p.m. CDT
(Submitted photo)
The Elmhurst Chiefs Bantam team celebrates its tournament title. Team members include: Devin Barnitz, Brandon Burke, Michael Cross, Alex Esposito, Anthony Favia, Mark Feilen, Nick Fliger, Ethan Horne, Robert Logsdon, Jake McCreadie, A.J. Orlando, Matthew Shepard, Parker Stasica, Charlie Sutton, Ryan Telkamp, Cole Vinci, Robert Vitek, Eric Wiese and Frank Ziccardi.

The Elmhurst Chiefs came away from the NWHL Bantam Division 2 Spring Tournament with the championship trophy on June 2 in Franklin Park.

In the final game the score was 2-2 with a shootout win, 2-0, against the Blackbirds 2 team out of Dyer, IN. Goals were scored by Michael Cross and A.J. Orlando. Both Cross and Orlando also scored in the overtime shootout. Goaltender Nick Fliger stopped two overtime shootout goals.

The Chiefs out shot the Blackbirds 20-12 and finished the tournament with a record of 2-0-1.

Watch Now

Player embeded on all SLM instances for analytics purposes.

Hinsdale police seek to identify burglary suspect

More videos »

Reader Poll

Should residents be able to keep backyard chickens?
Yes, within reason
No, this is the suburbs
I have no opinion
I'm still deciding