Mostly Cloudy
49°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Roselle Public Library trustees sworn in

Published: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:40 p.m. CST

CAROL STREAM – Returning Roselle Public Library District board members Sue Ellen Eichholz and Elaine Pizzicaro and newly elected Trustee Sue Harold took their oaths of office June 12.

Eichholz was elected to be president, Pizzicaro was elected vice president, Kimberlei Matson was elected treasurer and Sharon Hitzemann was elected secretary. The officers will serve in this capacity until after the next election in 2015.

Other trustees of the board include Gary Oprenchak, Priscilla Spencer and Sue Harold.

Regular board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the conference room of the Roselle Public Library, 0 S. Park Street. The public is invited to attend.

For more information about programs and services offered by the Roselle Public Library, call 630-529-1641 or visit

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Suburban Life Media.

Watch Now

Player embeded on all SLM instances for analytics purposes.

"Bad Seed" opens at Lisle High School

More videos »

Reader Poll

What's the best way to enjoy Thanksgiving leftovers?
On a sandwich
Leftover casserole
Reheat and repeat
It's all gone