Berwyn Towship officials sworn in

Published: Wednesday, June 5, 2013 6:22 p.m. CDT
(Photo provided)
Pictured from left to right: Thomas J. Pavlik, Town Clerk; Elizabeth A. Pechous, Berwyn Township Supervisor; Berwyn Mayor Robert J. Lovero, the Honorable Russell William Hartigan, Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County; Beverly Pastorek, Berwyn Township Trustee; Edward Espinoza, Berwyn Township Trustee; Donna Calvello- Berwyn Township Trustee and Amelia " Aimee" Sordelli- Berwyn Township Trustee.

BERWYN – Members of the Berwyn Township Board were sworn in for duty May 14.

Cook County Circuit Court Judge Russell W. Hartigan officiated at the swearing in ceremony. Present was Berwyn Mayor Robert J. Lovero, who also serves as Berwyn Township Democratic Committeeman.

All Township officials present were re-elected during the 2013 consolidated elections in April.

The respective term of office began May 20 for township officials. Also elected, but not in attendance, was David Avila, Berwyn Township Assessor. Avila’s  term of office will begin on Jan. 1, 2014.

Watch Now

Player embeded on all SLM instances for analytics purposes.

Hinsdale police seek to identify burglary suspect

More videos »

Reader Poll

What kind of business do you most frequent in your town?
Retail (shopping)
Service (salon, spa)