Print Edition

Print Edition
Subscribe now to the print edition of Suburban Life.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Get text messages on your mobile phone or PDA with news, weather and more from

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Our My Suburban Life Daily Update will send you all of the news you need to keep up with the pace of news in DuPage and Cook County.
Local News

Glen Ellyn elected officials to be sworn in Monday

GLEN ELLYN – Following the April 9 municipal election, several newly elected officials in Glen Ellyn will take their oath of office at the Village Board meeting Monday evening.

These officials include Alex Demos as village president; Catherine Galvin as village clerk; Dean Clark, Tim Elliott and Tim O’Shea as village trustees; and Kelli Christiansen, Gina Meyers and Randolph Sailer as library trustees.

At the meeting, outgoing Village President Mark Pfefferman and Village Trustees Peter Cooper and Phillip Hartweg will be honored. The meeting will take place at 7 p.m. in the Galligan Board Room of the Civic Center, 535 Duane St.

Candidates elected to school boards in Glen Ellyn were seated last week.

The four candidates elected to the District 41 Board of Education – Dean Elger, Joseph Bochenski, Patrick Escalante and incumbent Drew Ellis – were seated May 6. At the meeting, board member Sam Black was elected board president, John Kenwood was elected vice president and Dean Elger was elected secretary.

In Glenbard Township District 87, Judith Weinstock, Jennifer Jendras and incumbents Robert Friend and Richard Heim were seated to the Board of Education May 6. Heim was elected board president, Rose Malcolm was elected vice president and Friend was elected parliamentarian.

At District 89's reorganizational meeting May 6, Jeff Hume was seated as the newest member of the Board of Education. The other candidates elected to the board were all incumbents, including Elizabeth Powers, Frank Zak and Mike Nelson.

Katharine Hamilton and incumbent Joseph Wozniak were seated to the College of DuPage Board of Trustees on May 7.

Loading more