Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Print Edition

Print Edition
Subscribe now to the print edition of Suburban Life.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Get text messages on your mobile phone or PDA with news, weather and more from

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Our My Suburban Life Daily Update will send you all of the news you need to keep up with the pace of news in DuPage and Cook County.
Local News

Election notes: Who’s on the ballot in Berwyn?

BERWYN — There will be a lot of familiar names running unopposed in Berwyn on the April 9 ballot.


Mayor Robert J. Lovero will begin his second term along with City Clerk Thomas J. Pavlik who will begin his third term.


Joseph M. Kroc will begin his second term as city treasurer.


In the aldermanic race, First Ward Alderman Nona N. Chapman will begin her fourth term, Second Ward Alderman Jeffrey G. Boyajian, his second term and Third Ward Alderman Marge Paul, will begin her second term.

In the 4th Ward, Robert W. Fejt will begin his first term as alderman, taking the seat of Alderman Michele D. Skryd, who was removed from the primary ballot for violations regarding her petitions.

Fifth Ward Alderman Cesar A Santoy, Sixth Ward Alderman Theodore J. Polashek, Seventh Ward Alderman Rafael Avila and Eighth Ward Alderman Nora Laureto all will begin second terms.


In the Berwyn Township primary race, Elizabeth A. Pechous begins her second term as Supervisor. David J. Avila will begin his first term as Township Assessor next year, having defeated Alan J. Kveton who will serve out his term until January 1, 2013.

Berwyn Towship trustees Amelia Sordelli will serve her third term while Donna M. Calvello, Edward Espinoza, Beverly Pastorek will begin serving their second terms.

Loading more