ELECTION 2013: Six candidates race for three Downers Grove council seats

DOWNERS GROVE — Six candidates are vying for three spots on the Downers Grove Village Council in the April 9 election. The winners will serve four-year terms as commissioners on the council, which comprises six commissioners and the village mayor.

We asked each candidate for brief responses to broad questions, and we've compiled their responses in links below. We've also listed their campaign websites for more on their experience and platforms.

Bob Barnett — barnettforcouncil.com

Greg Hosé — greghose.com

Don Jankowski — www.donjankowski.com

David Olsen — davidsolsen.com

Marilyn Schnell— www.marilynschnell.com

Sue Walaszek — www.susanwalaszek.com